Winners of sports events

Winners of sports events

October 10, 2019

The PU Basketball team of MICA College won the Aryans Cup and District-level Basketball Tournament, with Deepak Gowda being selected for the State-level Tournament; The Degree Team  of MICA won the Mysore University Inter-Collegiate Chamundi Zone at University of Mysore.

PU students, Sahana A. Gobbur and C. Monisha, won the PU District-level Chess Tournament and PU District-level Yoga Competition respectively conducted by PU Board, Mysuru and are selected for the State-level Tournaments to be held at Raichur.

PU students, Samskruthy and Priyanka Sophia Anand, emerged as winners in the District-level Girls Shuttle Badminton Tournament and are selected for the State-level Tournament. Evelyn Monica and C. Anusha were a part of the MICA College team.

MICA Degree Basketball Team — (from left) Dhavan S. Bhoja, N. Shakthiprasad, Tazeem Aman Khan, Kiran Maurya, A. Harshith Gowda, P.P. Kshithij, Milan V. Mohan, Tomlin Stiffi and Goutam.

UG students, Salman Pasha and Poornachandra Shetty, won the 1st place in 80-kg category and 3rd place in 70-kg category respectively in the Mysore City Inter-Collegiate Best Physique Tournament.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]