Winners of State-level Football

Winners of State-level Football

February 1, 2019

Vijayanagar Football Club, Mysuru, has won the State-level Football Tournament organised by KKFC Football Club at Chettalli High School Grounds in Kodagu. Seen in the picture are (from left – standing) Jishnu H. Das, M. Surya, Shubham Singh, L.J. Tushar, H.V. Hemanth, S. Shreyas, N.S. Preetham and K. Mohith Kariappa; (sitting) B.M. Sagar, Captain Praveen Raju, Coach N.S. Sukumar and Sharath Singh. Another player Nitin Subbaiah not in pic. Vijayanagar Football Club, Mysuru, defeated BSA Kunda team by a margin of 1-0 in the finals. Mohith Kariappa scored the only goal in the finals. Earlier in the semi-finals, Vijayanagar Football Club defeated Ambedkar Youth Club, Ammathi, 2-1. More than 25 teams from various States participated in the Tournament. With this victory, Vijayanagar Football Club won a cash prize of 25,000. Mohith Kariappa and Praveen Raju were adjudged ‘Player of the Final’  and ‘Best Midfielder’ respectively.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]