Winners of VTU Mysuru Zone Football

Winners of VTU Mysuru Zone Football

The men’s football team of National Institute of Engineering (NIE), Mysuru, won the VTU Inter-Collegiate Mysuru Zone Football Championship (2018-19) organised by PESCE, Mandya, recently. Seen are (from left – sitting) P.M. Jishnu, V. Nirikshith (Captain), Shankaranarayana, PED, Dr. Gopalakrishne Urs, Principal in-Charge, R. Kavya, Asst. PED, Nishan Jayanth (Vice-Captain) and Tasheer Hussain Bijapur; (standing) Kush, Prapanch Kokkalemada, Sourab John Jacob, P. Chethan, Mohamed Aziz Ur Rahman, Chinmay Hegde, T.N. Rakshith, G. Darshan Kumar, Syed Hisham Saadi, M.S. Sukesh, G. Tony Mike Auxen, Vaibhav Nayak and D. Prajwal.

March 22, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.