Winners of Volvo Open Golf Championship
Photo News

Winners of Volvo Open Golf Championship

September 27, 2017

Group Photo of the winners of Volvo Open Golf Championship – 2017 held at Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Golf Club here recently. Seen in the (sitting from left) V.G. Achar (Hon. Secretary, JWGC), Dr. Venkatesh Joshi (Captain, JWGC), Moushmi Nadgir (Marketing Manager, M/s Martial Motors Pvt. Ltd. Bengaluru), B.M. Nagesh (President, JWGC), Dr. S. Prasanna Shankar (Hon. Treasurer,JWGC), S.N. Hemanth (Chairman, Tournament Sub Committee) and (standing from left) Kulwanth Singh, Rama Murthy, Y.P. Gopikrishna, M.A. Bopanna, Wg.Cdr. P. Diwakar, V. Prakash, S.K. Ramalinge Gowda, Drishti Karumbaya, Disha Kaveri, K.A. Anil Kumar and P.S. Ganesh.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]