13 supporters of MLA G.T. Devegowda elected unopposed to TAPCMS

13 supporters of MLA G.T. Devegowda elected unopposed to TAPCMS

November 3, 2020

Mysore/Mysuru: As many as 13 supporters of Chamundeshwari JD(S) MLA G.T. Devegowda were elected unopposed in the election to the Administrative Council of Mysuru Taluk Agricultural Produce Co-operative Marketing Society (TAPCMS) held yesterday. All the elected members will have a five-year term.

Those elected were Honnagiri Gowda of Dasanakoppalu, H. Gopal of Kaamanakerehundi, M.B. Manjunath of Harohalli, M. Kumar of Chikkahalli, Annaiah of Yeraganahalli, all from ‘A’ Category; Chandrashekar of Bogadi, Prakash of Kaamanakerehundi, Lalithamma of Kumbarakoppal, Rukmini of Bogadi, Yogesh of Jattihundi, Ramakrishnachari of Mavinahalli, Andani of Gopalapura and Renuka of Jayapura, all from ‘B’ Category. 

The newly-elected members felicitated MCDCC Bank President G.D. Harish Gowda, son of MLA G.T. Devegowda, on the occasion.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]