87 Tahsildars transferred

January 5, 2019

Mysuru: Following a direction from the Election Commission, the State Government on Friday transferred 87 Tahsildars and also issued posting order to 103 Probationary Tahsildars.

As per the transfer orders, S.N. Naragund, who was serving as Protocol Tahsildar in the Deputy Commissioner’s office here has been posted to Hunsur, while Hunsur Tahsildar Mohan Kumar has been posted in place of S.N. Naragund, in a swapping of posts.

Mysuru Taluk Additional Tahsildar H.R. Chandra Kumar has been posted as Tahsildar, Mysuru City Corporation (MCC), while T. Narasipur Tahsildar Paramesh has been posted as Tahsildar (elections) at DC’s office here.

Periyapatna Tahsildar J. Mahesh has been posted  as Special Tahsildar at Kushalnagar in Kodagu district. In other posting orders, Probationary Tahsildar K.M. Mahesh Kumar has been posted as Mysuru Taluk Additional Tahsildar (Grade-1) in the office of Mysuru Assistant Commissioner and M.K. Nischaya has been posted as Tahsildar at Mysuru Urban Development Authority (MUDA).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]