Awards presented to achievers

Awards presented to achievers

December 11, 2019

Mysuru: Mysore Literary and Cultural Foundation had organised a programme at Rotary Hall on JLB Road here recently as part of Kannada Rajyotsava and Children’s Day to present awards to achievers including several children.

‘Balashri’ award was presented to Dhyuti (Memory), R. Nadashri Bhat (Singing), Manish Patel (Kick Boxing), M. Shivani (Western Dance), C. Skanda, R.T. Aditya (Drawing and Sports), Dhatri Umesh (Chess), K.P. Priyadarshan (Yoga) and Shreshta S. Juptimath (Theatre and literature). The other award winners were S. Jilian (Yuvashri Award), S. Karthik and K.N. Asrarullah Khan (Sadhanashri Award), K.N. Tanuja and K.V. Vasu (Sahitya Sindhu Award) and Prof. S.A. Mohan Krishna (Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Achievement Award). 

A children’s ‘Kavi Goshti’ was also held on the occasion.

Inaugurating the programme, yoga exponent H. Kushi opined that parents should not force their children to score only marks but also encourage them in extra-curricular activities. Writer Jeenahalli Siddalingappa, Foundation President M.B. Santhosh, General Secretary M.N. Jayanti and others were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]