BCCI Men’s One-Day Tournament 2019: Maharashtra defeats MP

BCCI Men’s One-Day Tournament 2019: Maharashtra defeats MP

November 18, 2019

A century by middle-order batsman Ranjit R. Nikam (120,94b,9×4.8×6) and a useful contribution from Atharva K. Kale (45, 53b,4×4,1×6), enabled Maharashtra to register a well-earned 93-run win over Madhya Pradesh (MP) in their BCCI Men’s One-Day tournament’s Plate ‘A’ Game played at SDNR Wadiyar Grounds here yesterday.

Winning the toss and electing to bat, Maharashtra were well-served by Ranjit Ramesh Nikam (120), which enabled them to post a total of 261 in 49.3 overs.

In reply, MP were bowled out for 168 in 40.5 overs and Maharashtra registered a good win. Opener Ajay R. Rohera top scored for MP with a well-compiled 80 (102b, 9×4). Manoj R. Yadav and Akshay D. Kalokhe took three wickets each for Maharashtra.

Vidarbha beat TN

A well-compiled knock of 91 (104b, 9×4) by Mohit Rajendra Kale and useful contributions from Mohit R. Raut (45 n.o., 32b,6×4, 1×6), Aniruddha D. Choudhari (33) and Atharva Y. Taide (30) enabled Vidarbha to score a 67-run win over Tamil Nadu (TN) at PET Grounds in Mandya.

Batting first, Vidarbha scored 254 for nine in 50 overs. Jaganath S.R. Ravisankar impressed for TN taking five for 47.

In reply, TN folded up for 187 in 46.3 overs. Swaminathan S. Shankar (42, 60b, 2×4) and Jaganath Ravisankar (40) were the major contributors for TN. Nachiket N. Bhute and Mohit Rajesh Raut took three wickets each for Vidarbha.

In the other game at JSS-SJCE Grounds, hosts Karnataka registered a exciting two-run win over Jammu & Kashmir.


At Mysuru — Maharashtra: 261 in 49.3 overs (Ranjit Ramesh Nikam 120, Atharva K. Kale 45, Sanpal Singh S. Solanki 3/41) bt Madhya Pradesh: 168 in 40.5 overs (Ajay R. Rohera 80, Tash R. Dubey 34, Manoj R. Yadav 3/29, Akshay D. Kalokhe 3/26); Maharashtra: 2; MP: 0.

READ ALSO  BCCI Men's One-Day Tournament: Tamil Nadu beat Baroda

Karnataka: 231 in 50 overs (B.U. Shivakumar 106, A.M. Venkatesh 44, Lone Nasir Muzaffar 3/39, Saksham Subash Chander Sharma 3/33) bt Jammu & Kashmir: 229/9 in 50 overs (Taizeem Tak 42, Saksham Subash Chander Sharma 34 n.o., Sahil Lotra Vijay Kumar 39, Abhishant B. Bakshi 37, Kushaal M. Wadhwani 3/36); Karnataka: 2; J&K: 0.

At Mandya — Vidarbha: 254/9 in 50 overs (Mohit Rajendra Kale 91, Mohit R. Raut 45 n.o., Aniruddha Dilip Choudhari 33, Atharva Yayati Taide 30, Nachiket N. Bhute 29, Jaganath S.R. Ravisankar 5/47) bt Tamil Nadu: 187 in 46.3 overs (Swaminathan S. Shankar 42, Jaganath S.R. Ravisankar 40, Vishal Vaidhya 33, Lokeshwar S. Suresh 32, Nachiket N. Bhute 3/23); Vidarbha: 2; TN: 0.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]