BCCI Men’s U-23 One-Day Tournament 2019-20: Gujarat defeats J&K

BCCI Men’s U-23 One-Day Tournament 2019-20: Gujarat defeats J&K

November 5, 2019

Good batting performances by middle-order batsman Manan A. Hingrajia (98, 109b, 9×4, 2×6), opener Kathan D. Patel (75, 92b, 10×4) and Kshitijkumar D. Patel (59 n.o., 5×4, 2×6), enabled Gujarat to register a facile 116-run win over Jammu & Kashmir (J&K) in the BCCI Men’s U-23 One-Day Tournament Plate A Game played at PET Grounds in Mandya yesterday.

Batting first, Gujarat posted a good total of 300 for four in 50 overs. Inspiring batting by two-down batsman Manan A. Hingrajia (98) and his third-wicket partnership of 100-runs, with opener Kanthan D. Patel, gave them a decent start.

Later, the innings was further steadied by a 121-run fourth wicket partnership between Manan and Kshitijkumar.

In reply, Jammu & Kashmir were bowled out for 184 in 44.4 overs. Jiyaad Nazir Magrey (40, 71b, 4×4) and Sahil L. Vijaykumar (40, 35b, 5×4, 1×6) were the scorers for J&K. Yash D. Gardharia impressed for Gujarat taking three for 44.

Ramandeep shines

Excellent batting by Ramandeep H. Singh (93, 108b, 8×4, 2×6) enabled Punjab to score 192 for nine in 50 overs against Madhya Pradesh at JSS-SJCE Grounds.

Opener Mandeep Bawa (33) was the other useful contributor. In reply, Madhya Pradesh were bowled out for 187 in 49.2 overs, and Punjab registered a narrow five-run win.

In the other game at SDNR Wadiyar Grounds, Tamil Nadu registered a 14-run win over Maharashtra.


At Mandya

Gujarat: 300/4 in 50 overs (Manan A. Hingrajia 98, Kathan D. Patel 75, Kshitijkumar D. Patel 59 n.o., Lone N. Muzaffar 2/47) bt Jammu & Kashmir 184 in 44 overs (Jiyaad Nazir Magrey 40, Sahil L. Vijaykumar 40, Yash D. Gardharia 3/44, Shivam A.R. Arekar 2/20, Siddarth A. Desai 2/47); Gujarat: 2 and J&K: 0.

READ ALSO  South Zone Inter-Varsity Men's Cricket in city from tomorrow

At Mysuru

Punjab: 192/9 in 50 overs (Ramandeep H. Singh 93, Mandeep Bawa 33, Shubham M. Kaithwas 2/26, Rahul Batham 2/32, Prakesh S. Rai 2/35) bt Madhya Pradesh: 187 in 49.2 overs (Yash Rishab Dubey 76, Atul L.N. Kushwaha 29, Ankush P. Tyagi 25); Punjab: 2 and Madhya Pradesh: 0.

Tamil Nadu: 147 in 42 overs (Radhakrishnan S. Raman 37, Jaganath S.R. Ravisankar 35, P. Gowrishankar Duraiswamy 23, Rishab V. Karwa 3/37, Akshay D. Kalokhe 3/25, Digvijay R. Deshmukh 2/14) bt Maharashtra: 133 in 27.3 overs (Atharva K. Kale 40, Pavan H. Shah 29, Mehul Sharad Patel 23 n.o., Siddarth M. Manimaran 2/19); Tamil Nadu: 2 and                             Maharashtra: 0.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]