Prize winners of JC Wadiyar Open Golf

Prize winners of JC Wadiyar Open Golf

November 5, 2019

A total of 244 players took part in the ‘Jayachamaraja Wadiyar Memorial Open Golf Championship – 2019’ conducted by Mysore Race Club (MRC) Limited from Nov.1 to 3. Results of the Championship are as follows:

Strokeplay Gross – Challenge Cup – Donated by Sri Jayachamaraja Wadiyar, Maharaja of Mysore (1957) – 36 Holes: M.S. Shreyash Chandra (145 Gross) – Winner; Hussein Vagh (146 Gross) – Runner.

Strokeplay Gross (H/C 10<=18) – Mysore Race Club Chairman’s Trophy – Donated by M.W. Chinnappa, former Chairman, Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 36 Holes: Dinesh Prakash (168 Gross) – Winner; Amith Kothari (168                                           Gross) – Runner.

Strokeplay Net (H/C 0<=12) – Dr. C.D.S. Challenge Trophy – Donated by Dr. C.D. Srinivas Murthy, former Chairman, Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 36 Holes: M.G. Chengappa (143 Net) – Winner; B.S. Krishna (144 Net) – Runner (Better Back 9 Over Vrushank)

Strokeplay Net (H/C 13<=18) – Mysore Sports Club Rolling Trophy – Donated by F.K. Irani, former President, Mysore Sports Club – 36 Holes: M. Chirayu (137 Net) – Winner; B.V. Sudhanva (139 Net) – Runner.

Centenary Championship Trophy – Inter Club Team Event (Gross) – Donated by H. Kusumakar Shetty, former Steward, Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 18 Holes – 1st Day: Team JWGC – M.G. Chengappa & K.A. Anil Kumar (142 Gross) – Winner.

Stable Ford Gross Score – Challenge Cup – Donated by Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar (1981) – 18 Holes – 1st Day:  K.A.  Anil Kumar (34 Gross) – Winner (Better Back 9 Over Gagan Vinod); Gagan Vinod (34 Gross) – Runner.

READ ALSO  Mysore summer Races 2017

Strokeplay Net (H/C 0<=18) – Mysore Sports Club Rolling Cup – Donated by Mysore Sports Club – 18 Holes – 2nd Day: H.S. Arun Kumar (67 Net) – Winner; S. Amit (70 Net) – Runner.

Stable Ford Net (H/C 0<=18) – D.H. Dasappa Memorial Trophy – Donated by D. Suresh Dasappa, former Chairman, Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 18 Holes – 2nd Day: Gayathri Mohan (36 Points) – Winner; Vrushank (35 Points) – Runner (Better Back 9 Over Amogh Daijad).

Stableford Net (0<=24) – The Hurricane Stud Trophy (For Senior Golfers Above 65 Years) – Donated by D. Kumar Siddanna – 18 Holes – 1st Day: H.S. Gopinath (37 Points) – Winner; Surendra Agarwal (36 Points) – Runner.

Stable Ford Net (0<=24) – The Best Lady Golfer Trophy – Donated by N.V. Babu, former Chairman, Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 18 Holes – 1st Day: Numa Ahmed (34 Points) – Winner.

Strokeplay Net (H/C 0<=24) – The Best Maharaja’s Junior Golfer – Donated by M.L. Kantharaj Urs, Urs Kar Service Center Pvt. Ltd. and Committee Member, Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 18 Holes – 1st Day: Dhruv Bopanna (70 Net) – Winner.

Stable Ford Net (H/C 0<=24) – The Best Super Seniors Trophy (Age 75 Years And Above) – Donated by Mysore Race Club Ltd. – 18 Holes – 1st Day: Maj. K.A. Ponnappa (28 Points) – Winner.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]