Bharatanatyam Rangapravesha of Ananya Mahesh tomorrow

Bharatanatyam Rangapravesha of Ananya Mahesh tomorrow

December 28, 2019

Mysuru: The Bharatanatyam Rangapravesha of Ananya Mahesh, a disciple of Vidwan Sridhar Jain of Nimishamba School of Dance, Mysuru, has been organised at Jaganmohan Palace in city on Dec. 29 at 6 pm.

MLAs G.T. Devegowda and S.A. Ramdas, General Manager of Bharatiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran, Mysuru, Ramesh Kumar Labh, Managing Trustee of Nupura Kalavidaru Samskruthika Trust, Natyacharya Prof. K. Ramamurthy Rao and Director of Nrithyagiri Vidushi Dr. Kripa Phadke will be the chief guests.

Music Ensemble: Natuvanga – Guru Vid. Sridhar Jain; Vocal – Vid. Navin Andagar; Mridanga – Vid. G.T. Swamy; Violin – Vid. Kumar and Rhythm Pad – Vid. Raghavendra Rangadhol.

Artiste’s Profile

Ananya Mahesh, daughter of Latha and M.N. Mahesh, Officer in Reserve Bank of India, was introduced to Bharatanatyam dance at the age of 5. 

Ananya’s talent, dedication and Guru Vid. Sridhar Jain’s able guidance has moulded her as an efficient dancer. She is now studying in 9th std. at JSS Public School. She has a brother named Manish M. Gowda. 


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]