Book Authority Awardees

Book Authority Awardees

December 3, 2020

Bengaluru: Kuvempu Bhasha Bharati Pradhikara, Bengaluru, has announced winners of the Honorary and Book Awards for the year 2020. 

Five persons have been selected for Honorary Award, which includes a cash prize of Rs 50,000 and a citation. Recipients are: A. Narasimha Bhat (Kasaragodu), Dr. M. Shivakumara Swamy (Bengaluru), Lakshmikantha S. Hegde (Bengaluru), D.N. Srinath (Shivamogga) and Dr. C. Shivakumaraswamy (Bengaluru). 

Five best translated books with first edition published in the year 2019 have been chosen for the Book Award. The winners will get a cash prize of Rs. 25,000 and a citation. Recipients are: ‘W.B. Yeats Kaviteya Yeppattu Kavanagalu’ – Prof. V. Krishnamurthy Rao (English to Kannada translation), ‘Indira Bai’ – Prof. Vanamala Vishwanath and Dr. Shivarama Padikkal (Kannada to English), ‘Nanemba Bharatiya’ – B. Narasinga Rao (Indian Languages to Kananda), Vimukta – Ajay Verma Alluri (Indian Languages to Kananda) and ‘Kurrodu Trishulam Pattina Katha’ – Ranganatha Ramachandra Rao (Kannada to  other Indian Languages), according to a press release from Kuvempu Bhasha Bharati Pradhikara Registrar Eshwar K. Mirji.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]