CFTRI Director is among “Women who set benchmarks in Mysuru”
Voice of The Reader

CFTRI Director is among “Women who set benchmarks in Mysuru”

March 10, 2023


This is with reference to the write-up titled “Women who rule and set benchmarks in Mysuru” published in Star of Mysore dated Mar. 8 on Page-4.

The reporter seems to have inadvertently missed out the name of Dr. Sridevi Annapurna Singh, who is the first lady Director of Central Food Technological Research Institute (CFTRI), Mysuru. She took charge in January, 2021.

Dr. Sridevi Annapurna Singh was serving as the Chief Scientist and Head of Protein Chemistry Technology Department at CFTRI before being posted as the Director of CFTRI, Mysuru, by the Government.

She was also born, brought up and studied in Mysuru city. A gold medallist in graduation from University of Mysore, Dr. Sridevi is a very humble lady with a lot more achievements in store.

It would have been a matter of pride for Mysureans if her achievements were highlighted on International Women’s Day (Mar. 8).

Anish Muddappa, Mysuru, 9.3.2023

You can also mail us your views, opinions, and stories to [email protected]


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]