CGK Theatre Awardees

CGK Theatre Awardees

June 30, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: G. Raju, a street play artiste of Kushalnagar, has been selected for annual ‘CGK Theatre Award-2022’ given by Rangabhoomi Trust, Kodagu. The award is instituted in memory of noted Theatre Director C.G. Krishnaswamy since 2015. 

Film actor Shivaji Rao Jadhav  too has been selected for annual CGK Theatre Award given in recognition of his services to the field of theatre.

The award will be conferred on them at a function to be held in September 2022, according to a press release from Trust Convenor Anitha Cariappa.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]