Congress wins RR Nagar poll

Congress wins RR Nagar poll

May 31, 2018

Bengaluru:  N. Munirathna of the Congress has won the Rajarajeshwarinagar Assembly Constituency over his nearest BJP rival Tulsi Muniraju Gowda by over 25,000 votes. The Constituency was locked in a triangular battle with Congress, JD(S) and BJP contesting the election on May 28.

Munirathna, who had won the seat in the previous Assembly, had established the lead in the very first round in the counting of votes that began at 8 am today. He maintained the lead till the last round.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]