Curriculum Expert Committees for UG & PG formed to implement NEP from current academic year

Curriculum Expert Committees for UG & PG formed to implement NEP from current academic year

June 20, 2021

Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar, Prof. Nagesh V. Bettakote and Prof. Y.S. Siddegowda among Committee Chairmen

Bengaluru: Karnataka Government has constituted Committees of subject experts in different faculties to prepare academic curriculum along the lines of National Educational Policy (NEP) for Under-Graduate and Post-Graduate courses.

Speaking to newsmen here on Saturday, Deputy Chief Minister and Higher Education Minister Dr. C.N. Ashwathnarayan said the Committees constituted through a Government Order will work towards preparing an academic curriculum to be implemented from the current academic year 2021-22.

The Committees will work towards preparing an academic curriculum to be implemented from the current academic year 2021-22, he said.

In all, 8 Committees have been formed. This includes 3 Committees under Faculty of Arts (Social Sciences, Humanities, Fine Arts & Visual Arts), 3 Committees under Faculty of Sciences (Physical & Mathematical Sciences, Chemical & Biological Sciences, Earth Sciences), 1 Committee under Faculty of Commerce & Management and 1 under Faculty of Engineering, he said and added that all the Committees will have to submit the report before June 30.

The Chairmen and Members  of various Committees are as follows:

Social Sciences Committee

Chairman – Prof. Y.S. Siddegowda, Vice-Chancellor, Tumkur University, Tumakuru; Members: Prof. B.P. Veerabhadrappa, Prof. B.K. Tulasimala, Prof. N.R. Bhanumurthy, Prof. Harish Ramaswamy, Prof. G. Sarvamangala, Prof. V.A. Aminabhavi, Prof. A. Ramegowda, Prof. Sangeetha Mane, Prof. N. Narasimhamurthy, Prof. Niranjana, Prof. R.N. Managoli and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

Humanities & Linguistics Committee

Chairman – Prof. D.B. Naik, Vice-Chancellor, Karnataka Folklore University, Gotagodi, Shiggaon; Members – Prof. S.C. Ramesh, Prof. K.E. Devanathan, Prof. Lingaraja Gandhi, Prof. Rachel Kurian, Prof. Gangadharaiah and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

READ ALSO  No protests, rallies for 15 days: Government

Fine Arts & Visual Committee

Chairman – Prof. Nagesh V. Bettakote, Vice-Chancellor, KSGH Music & Performing Arts University, Mysuru; Members – Prof. Jayakumar Reddy, Prof. S.N. Susheela, Prof. K. Ramakrishnaiah and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

Physical & Mathematical Sciences Committee 

Chairman – Prof. G. Hemantha Kumar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Mysore, Mysuru; Members – Prof. T.D. Kemparaju, Prof. S.V. Halase, Prof. Siddu P. Algur, Prof. S.M. Shivaprasad, Prof. Sridhar, Prof. Manjunath Pattabhi, Prof. U.S. Mahabaleshwar, Prof. P.M. Patil, Prof. Parameshwar V. Pandit and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

Chemical & Biological Sciences Committee

Chairman – Prof. K.B. Gudasi, Vice-Chancellor, Karnataka University, Dharwad; Members – Prof. L. Gomathi Devi, Prof. Dayanand Agasar, Prof. G.R. Naik, Prof. V.R. Devaraj, Prof. Balakrishna Kalluraya, Prof. H.S. Bojanayaka, Prof. Laxmi Inamdar, Prof. V. Krishna and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

Earth Sciences 

Chairman – Prof. A.M. Pathan, Vice-Chancellor, KBN University, Kalaburagi; Members – Prof. Ashok Hanjagi, Prof. P. Madesh, Prof. Ashfaq Ahmad, Prof. S.V. Krishnamurthy, Prof. N. Nandini and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

Commerce & Management Committee

Chairman – Prof. P.S. Yadapadithaya, Vice-Chancellor, Mangalore University, Mangaluru; Members – Prof. M. Ramachandra Gowda, Prof. R.L. Hyderabad, Prof. H.S. Anitha, Prof. D. Anand, Prof. Vijay Bhuthpur, Prof. Cynthia Menezes, Prof. Mustiary Begum, Prof. Sudharshan Reddy, Dr. Aloysius Edward and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.

Engineering Committee

Chairman – Prof. Karisiddappa, Vice-Chancellor, VTU, Belagavi; Members – Prof. K.R. Venugopal, Prof. K.N.B. Murthy, Prof. S. Vidyashankar, Prof. Puttaraju, Prof. Srinivas Balli and Prof. Gopalakrishna Joshi.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.

Recent Comments

Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]