Dasara EVENTS tomorrow (Sept. 22)

Dasara EVENTS tomorrow (Sept. 22)

Dasara Darshana & RAITHA Dasara

Venue: Kote Anjaneyaswamy Temple, Palace North Gate

7.30 am: Dasara Darshana – Inauguration by Transport Minister H.M. Revanna.

9.30 am: Raitha Dasara Procession – Inauguration by Rural Development Minister H.K. Patil.

Venue: J.K. Grounds

10.30 am: Raitha Dasara Expo – Inauguration by Agriculture Minister Krishna Byregowda

Makkala Dasara

Venue: Jaganmohan Palace

10.30 am: Inauguration by Primary & Secondary Education Minister Tanveer Sait.


Chinnara Dasara

Venue: J.K. Grounds

10.30 am: Inauguration by Karnataka State Commission for Protection of Child Rights Chairperson Dr. Kripa Amar Alva.

Creative Arts and Painting Exhibition

Venue: Kalamandira

11 am: Inauguration by Sugar Minister Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad.

Food Mela (AAhara MELA)

Venue: Scouts and Guides; Time: 8 am to 10 pm.

12 noon: Nalapaaka Contest – ‘Akki rotti and Badanekai Palya / Chutney’

to 2 pm for mother-in-law and daughter-in-law.

12 noon: Seminar on ‘Aspirations of Indian Constitution’ for PG students (both men and women).

Venue: MUDA Grounds near Lalitha Mahal Palace; Time: 8 am to 10 pm.

Kannada BOOK Expo

Venue: CADA premises

5 pm: Kavi Goshti.


Yuva Dasara

Venue: Maharaja’s College Grounds

5.30 pm: Inauguration by Mysuru District Minister Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa.

Concert by Palak Muchhal of Dil Se Dil Tak-fame.

Cultural Programmes

Venue: Mysore Palace premises

6 pm: Sitar-Sarangi-Sitar Jugalbandi by Pandit Ankush Nayak (Sitar), Ustad Faiyaz Khan (Sarangi) and Ustad Rafique Khan (Sitar).

7 pm: Hindustani Music Concert by Pt. M. Venkatesh Kumar, Dharwad.

8 pm: Classical Dance by Actress and Classical Dancer V. Shobana, Chennai.

Venue: Kalamandira

5.30 pm: Cheraw Dance by Mizoram, South Zone Cultural Centre.

READ ALSO  Officials appointed  for Dasara Sub-Committees

6 pm: Sugama Sangeetha by Sri Mahalingaiah Mutt & troupe, Chikkaballapur.

7 pm: Dance-Drama on Nadabrahma Tyagarajaru – Nadahamsa Academy of Music, Bengaluru.

8 pm: Dance by Rohini Uday and troupe, Mangaluru.


Venue: Jaganmohan Palace

5.30 pm: Bharatanatyam by Layabhinaya Cultural Foundation, Bengaluru.

6 pm: Kuchipudi by Andhra Pradesh South Zone Cultural Centre.

7 pm: Folk Singing by K.M. Kusuma and troupe.

8 pm: Dance-Drama by Padmini Priya Nritya Kala Academy, Bengaluru.

Venue: Ganabharathi

5.30 pm: Hindustani Music by Hanumantarao Gonavara, Raichur.

6 pm: Classical Music by Rajani Karigara and troupe, Haveri.

7 pm: Mandolin Recital by M. Bhargavi and troupe, Mysuru.

8 pm: Dance-Drama by S. Vani and troupe, Bengaluru.


Venue: Chikkagadiyara (Dufferin Clock Tower)

5.30 pm: Suggi Dance by Telangana South Zone Cultural Centre.

6 pm: Sambala Recital by Maheshwara Gowda and troupe, Haveri.

7 pm: Sugama Sangeetha by Santhwana Music, Bengaluru.

8 pm: Revolutionary Songs by Doddalli Ramesh and troupe, Hassan.

Venue: Town Hall

10 am Mythological Play ‘Mahabharata’ by Sri Mahadeshwara Kala

to 2 noon: Sangha, T.N. Pur.

3 pm-5 pm: ‘Sangrama Bharata’ – Rangothri, Bengaluru.

7 pm-9 pm: ‘Dr. Ambedkar’ – Aadima Teralli Betta, Kolar.

September 21, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.