District Administration announces reservation for President, Vice-President posts of Gram Panchayats in Mysuru taluk

District Administration announces reservation for President, Vice-President posts of Gram Panchayats in Mysuru taluk

January 18, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: Over a fortnight of the announcement of results of  Gram Panchayat polls, the District Administration on Saturday announced the reservation for President and Vice-President posts of Gram Panchayats (GPs) in Mysuru taluk.

The reservation was announced at a meeting held at Manasagangothri’s Senate Bhavan on Saturday which was chaired by Deputy Commissioner Rohini Sindhuri. Although the election was held for only 23 of the 28 GPs in the taluk, the reservation was announced for 28 GPs, including Koorgalli, Devalapura, Beerihundi, Alanahalli and Yelwal GPs, for which polls were not held now due to delimitation. ADC B.S. Manjunathswamy, Mysuru Taluk Tahsildar K.R. Rakshith, TP EO Krishnakumar and other officials were present.

Reservation List

Sl.No.Gram Panchayat                    President Category         Vice-President Category
1.NagawalaGeneralSC Female
2.NaganahalliGeneralSC Female
3.VajamangalaGeneralGeneral Female
4.Yadakola (Siddaramanahundi)GeneralST Female
5.VarunaGeneralSC Female
6.DevalapuraGeneralST Female
7.Chamundi HillGeneralSC Female
8.KoorgalliGeneral FemaleSC
9.SindhuvalliGeneral FemaleST Female
10.DhanagalliGeneral FemaleST
11.Beerihundi (Mellahalli)General FemaleST
12.GopalapuraGeneral FemaleSC
13.SiddalingapuraGeneral FemaleSC
14.AllanahalliGeneral FemaleSC
15.Gungral ChatraSCGeneral Female
16.Harohalli (Mellahalli)SCGeneral Female
17.MosambayanahalliSCGeneral Female
18.MarballiSCGeneral Female
19.AnanduruSC FemaleST
20.KilanapuraSC FemaleGeneral
21.DooraSC FemaleGeneral
22.Harohalli (Jayapura)SC FemaleGeneral
23.YelwalSTGeneral Female
24.SomeshwarapuraSTGeneral Female
26.VarakoduST FemaleGeneral
27.JayapuraST FemaleGeneral
28.DoddamaragowdanahalliST FemaleGeneral

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]