District Minister to inaugurate Newspaper Day on Aug. 29

District Minister to inaugurate Newspaper Day on Aug. 29

August 26, 2022

Mysore/Mysuru: As part of Newspaper Day, the Mysuru District Journalists Association (MDJA) will confer Annual Journalism Awards and present Pratibha Puraskar to meritorious children of MDJA members at a programme to take place at Rani Bahadur Auditorium on Hunsur road at 11 am on Aug.29.

District Minister S.T. Somashekar will inaugurate the programme. Karnataka Union of Working Journalists (KUWJ) President Shivananda Tagadur will confer Journalism  awards while Mayor (In-charge) Sunanda Palanetra will present Pratibha Puraskar to meritorious children.

MLA L. Nagendra, former MUDA Chairman H.V. Rajeev, MCDCC Bank President G.D. Harishgowda, MyMUL President P.M. Prasanna and Youth Congress leader Sunil Bose will be present as chief guests. MDJA President S.T. Ravikumar will preside over the function.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]