District records 16,356 NOTA votes; 972 votes invaild
Elections 2018, News

District records 16,356 NOTA votes; 972 votes invaild

Mysuru:  In the 11 Constituencies of the district, where elections were held on May 12 and the counting took place yesterday, 16,362 voters have opted for None Of The Above (NOTA) and 972 Postal Ballots were found invalid due to various technical reasons and were rejected.

The Constituency wise NOTA votes are as follows: Krishnaraja – 1,441; Narasimharaja – 1,206; Chamaraja – 1,561; Chamundeshwari – 1,549; Nanjangud – 1,947; T.Narasipur – 1,660; H.D. Kote – 1,596; Periyapatna – 1,178; K.R. Nagar – 1,193; Hunsur – 1,534; Varuna – 1,497.

May 16, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.