Dr. Capt. K.Thimmappiah Memorial Tournament: KSCA President’s XI gains first innings lead

Dr. Capt. K.Thimmappiah Memorial Tournament: KSCA President’s XI gains first innings lead

July 12, 2019

Inspiring batting performances by K.L.Shrijith 53 (81b,10×4), Nihal Ullal (40, 71b, 7×4) and Aditya Somanna (31, 45b,4×4) enabled KSCA President’s XI to gain the vital first innings lead against Madhya Pradesh CA on the second-day of the four-day Group ‘D’ match in the Dr. Capt. K. Thimmappiah Memorial Cricket Tournament- 2019 played at JSS-SJCE grounds here on Thursday.

KSCA President’s XI resuming at their overnight score of eight for one in 6.3 overs, scored 233 in 65.3 overs and gained a vital 31-run first innings lead. K.L.Shrijith (53) and Nihal Ullal (40) added 87-runs for the fifth wicket. Aditya Somanna (31), Bhavesh Gulecha (25) and K.C.Cariappa (24) were the other contributors. Gaurav Yadav was the pick of the MP bowlers and took three for 48.

In their second innings, Madhya Pradesh CA scored 120 for two in 32 overs at close of play on the second day. Aryaman Birla (40) and Rajath Pattidar (62) were the contributors. Naman Oja remained not out with 16.

Bharat, Ricky Bhui excel

Excellent centuries by by middle-order batsman K.S. Bharat (173, 197b,19×4, 5 x6) and Ricky Bhui (100, 130b, 13×4) enabled Andhra Pradesh CA to post a big total of 536 for nine in 141 overs in their Group ‘D’ league game against Jharkhand CA at PET (Mandya) on Thursday. In reply, Jharkhand CA scored six for no loss in .5 overs at close of play.

Scores: At JSS-SJCE, Mysuru: Madhya Pradesh CA 202 & 120 for two in 32 overs (Rajat Patidar 62, Aryaman Birla 40) Vs KSCA President’s XI 233 in 65.3 overs (K.L.Shrijith 53, Nihal Ullal 40, Aditya Somanna 31, Bhavesh Gulecha 24, Gaurav Yadav three for 48, Kuldeep Sen two for 39, Shubham Sharma two for 12).

READ ALSO  KSCA Mysuru Zonal League 2017: Pradeep slams double ton

At PET (Mandya): Andhra Pradesh CA 536 for nine in 141 overs (K.S. Bharat 173, Ricky Bhui 100, C.R. Ganeshwar 65, Jyothi Sai Krishna 72, Karan Shinde 62, P.Girinath Reddy 23, G. Manish 23, Ankul Roy six for 194, Supriyo Chakroborty two for 80) Vs Jharkhand SCA 6 for no loss in .5 overs.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]