Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad to be new District in-Charge Minister?

Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad to be new District in-Charge Minister?

October 2, 2017

Mysuru: Chief Minister Siddharamaiah is said to be seriously thinking of changing District in-Charge Minister of a few districts, according to highly placed sources.

Accordingly, the CM is likely to make a change in his home district too by appointing Sugar and Small Scale Industries Minister Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad as the new Mysuru District in-Charge Minister, replacing the incumbent Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa.

Siddharamaiah is said to have discussed the matter with Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa before coming to a conclusion on the appointment of Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad. However, the CM is likely to give a more responsible post to his close confidant Dr. Mahadevappa.

Meanwhile, Food & Civil Supplies Minister U.T. Khader who is currently Chamarajanagar District in-charge Minister is likely to be made Kodagu District in-Charge Minister in place of the incumbet M.R. Seetharam. However, another source said that Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad is likely to be made Chamarajanagar District-in-Charge Minister once U.T. Khader is shifted to Kodagu.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]