Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa elected as Chairperson of Dist. Planning Committee

Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa elected as Chairperson of Dist. Planning Committee

August 4, 2017

Mysuru; PWD and District In-charge Minister  Dr. H.C.Mahadevappa has been elected unopposed as Chairperson of the District Planning Committee.

Dr. Mahadevappa was declared elected unopposed as he was the lone candidate who had filed nomination papers for the poll that was held yesterday at the ZP Hall.

ZP CEO P. Shivashankar was the Returning Officer while ZP Chief Planning Officer Prabhuswamy was the Assistant Returning officer.

The electoral roll consisted of all members of Zilla Panchayat, Taluk Panchayat, MCC and TMCs and CMCs of the district. A total of 58 voters out of the electoral roll were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]