Elected as MRC Members

Elected as MRC Members

April 1, 2021

One membership ends up in a tie, chosen through lucky draw

The following 10 candidates have been declared elected as the members of Mysore Race Club (MRC) during the Membership elections held at MRC yesterday:

Yazad Raian Irani – 182 votes; A. Mahesh Shankara Rao – 162; P. Tharun Kumar (Tharun Giri) – 153; K.G. Anantharaj Urs – 146; Kodira C. Uthappa (Prashanth) – 127; T. Chetan Prasad – 126; Parthav M. Gundurao – 118; Anjan Kumar Rangaraj – 118; Charan S. Raj – 107 and V.K. Urs – 94.

A total of 19 members had contested in the elections which was held for the 10 vacancies; 10th place was selected by lucky draw as V.K. Urs and Rajeev J. Krishan secured equal votes (94). V.K. Urs was the lucky winner in the draw.

Out of 205 ballot papers polled, eight were invalid.

C.S. Mohan Ram, G. Keerthi Prakash, Bhakthavatsalam Harish and V. Darshan were the scrutineers for the election.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]