Elected for Mysuru-Chamarajanagar District Vokkaligara Sangha

Elected for Mysuru-Chamarajanagar District Vokkaligara Sangha

July 13, 2019

Mysuru: G. Manju of the city has been elected as the new President (2019-22) of Mysuru-Chamarajanagar District Vokkaligara Sangha in the elections held yesterday. 

Manju, who secured 19 votes, defeated his rival M. Shivakumar who managed to bag eight votes. 

The others elected were Gururaj (23 votes) and H.K. Naganna (20) as Vice-Presidents, B.P. Boregowda (19) as General Secretary, P.H. Raju as Joint Secretary and Susheela Nanjappa as Treasurer.

The Sangha has 27 Directors, out of whom eight were elected unopposed earlier, while 19 others were elected in the polls held on June 30.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]