Election of MCDCC President, Vice-President tomorrow

Election of MCDCC President, Vice-President tomorrow

November 21, 2018

Mysuru:  With the election of President and Vice-President of Mysore & Chamarajanagar District Co-operative Central(MCDCC) Bank scheduled to take place tomorrow (Nov.22), one of the Bank Directors G.D. Harish Gowda, son of District in-Charge Minister G.T. Devegowda, is likely to become the President.

Harish Gowda was one among the five Directors who were elected unopposed. Twelve other Directors of the Bank were elected in the polls held over a week ago. A majority of the Directors, who were elected, belong to his camp and as such, Harish Gowda is most likely to become the Bank President. The election to the posts of Bank President and Vice-President will be held in the Bank premises on Ashoka Road (Nehru Circle) tomorrow.

The filing of nominations will take place between 8 and 9 am, following which half an hour time will be given for withdrawal of nominations and later on, the election of President and Vice-President will take place, according to Mysuru Assistant Commissioner H.N. Shivegowda, who is also the  Returning Officer.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]