Felicitation to women achievers tomorrow

Felicitation to women achievers tomorrow

March 6, 2022

Mysuru: City’s Janani Seva Trust, as part of International Women’s Day celebration and the 12th death anniversary of former MCC Corporator late K. Kamalamma, has organised a programme at Pathrakartara Bhavan on Tyagaraja Road in city on Mar. 7 at 11.30 am to felicitate women achievers and to distribute Rs. 5 lakh worth accident insurance bond.

IPS Officer Dr. Dharanidevi Malagatti will distribute the accident bonds. Kannada Sahitya Parishat Mysuru President Maddikere Gopal will be the chief guest. Dr. Krishnamurthy Research Foundation Director Dr. Leela Prakash will deliver a talk on great woman personalities. Trust President Dr. M.K. Ashok will preside.

The women achievers who will be felicitated on the occasion are Dr. Manik Bengeri (Culture Spokesperson of Mysuru), Shashikala Ashok (Women Cultural Ambassador), Mallige Machamma (Senior Reporter), Pramila Kunwar (73rd Republic Day NCC Parade Commander), Ramamani (Senior Nurse), B. Manjula (Anganwadi Worker), Kavitha (ASHA Worker), Gayathri (Pourakarmika), Neelamma (Grave Digger), Ashwini Helawar (Traffic Police Constable), S. Lakshmi (Post Woman) and M. Shobha (Auto Driver).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]