Five new BJP MLCs take oath

Five new BJP MLCs take oath

July 31, 2020

Bengaluru: Five BJP MLCs who were recently nominated by the State Government, took oath  at a simple ceremony held in Vidhana Soudha here yesterday.

Legislative Council Chairman Pratap Chandra Shetty administered the oath of office to C.P. Yogeshwar (Cinema), A.H. Vishwanath (Literary), Shantaram Siddi (Social Service), Bharathi Shetty (Social Service-Woman) and Dr. Sabanna Talwar (Education). While Yogeshwar, Dr. Sabanna Talwar and Vishwanath took oath in the name of God, Bharathi Shetty took oath in the name of Bharath Mata and Shantaram Siddi in the name of tribal icon Birsa Munda. 

Barring Kannada and Culture Minister  C.T. Ravi, no other Minister was present during the oath taking ceremony.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]