Fourteenth Convocation of Jss Academy of Higher Education and Research tomorrow

Fourteenth Convocation of Jss Academy of Higher Education and Research tomorrow

November 19, 2023

UGC Chairman to give away gold medals; 2,546 students to receive degrees

Mysore/Mysuru: The Fourteenth Convocation of JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research (JSS AHER), Mysuru, will be held on Nov. 20 at 11 am at its Campus in Shivarathreeshwara Nagar here, said Dr. Surinder Singh, Vice-Chancellor, JSS AHER.

Addressing a press meet in city yesterday, he said Sri Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamiji, the Chancellor of JSS AHER, will grace the occasion. Prof. Mamidala Jagadesh Kumar, Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC), who will be the chief guest, will deliver the Convocation address and give away gold medals and prizes.

The Board of Management members and other dignitaries and distinguished guests from academia, administration and industry from across the country are participating in the convocation in person and virtually beside the students, parents/guardians.

In all, 2,546 Graduands will be receiving their Degrees and Diplomas in various Faculty. Besides, 49 candidates will be awarded Doctor of Philosophy Degrees and 55 Academic Toppers will be presented with 84 Medals and Awards with certificates for their exceptional academic performances.

Dr. B. Manjunatha, Registrar, JSS AHER; Dr. Sudeendra Bhat, Controller of Examinations; Dr. Amitabh Kishore Dwivedi, Dean Occupational Therapy; Dr. Prashant Vishwanath, Dean (Research);  Dr. K.A. Raveesha, Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences; Dr. Madhusudan Purohit, Dean (IQAC); Dr. Pramod Kumar, Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy;  Dr. Vishal Kumar Gupta, Dean (Academics); Dr. M.N. Suma, Dean, Faculty of Biomedical Sciences; Dr. M.R. Dakshaini, Dean, Faculty of Dentistry and Dr. H.K. Mamatha, Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, were present at the press meet.

Gold Medal & Cash Prize Awardees are as follows:

READ ALSO  Role of Yoga in enhancing immunity during tough COVID times

1. Dr. Vadaga Vijaylakshmi Rao, MD – Community Medicine; 2. Dr. Joxce Pazhayattil, MD – Pathology; 3. Dr. Pushti Alpeshkumar Majmundar, MD – Anaesthesiology; 4. Dr. K.C. Theertha, MD – Radio Diagnosis; 5. Dr. Khadas Iftikar Shamsuddin, MD – General Medicine; 6. Dr. P. Nikitha, MD – Paediatrics; 7. Dr. B. Shree Lakshmi, MD – Dermatology; 8. Dr. Preetika Baghel, MD – Psychiatry; 9. Dr. P. Jaishree, MS – Oto-Rhino-Laryngology; 10. Dr. K. Madhan Kumar, MS – Orthopaedics; 11. Dr. Rahul Ashok, MS – General Surgery; 12. Dr. Minu Maria Rose, Master of Public Health; 13. Dr. Bhatu Nimisha Devshibhai, Master of Public Health; 14. S. Sai Priya, M Sc – Medical Pharmacology; 15. Barsha Namasudra, M Sc – Clinical Psychology; 16. C.M. Harsha, MSc – Medical Biochemistry; 17. Chaitali, MBBS; 18. Reeba Anna Mathew,  MBBS; 19. Aanchal Agarwal, MBBS;  20. T. Saakshi Pandit, MBBS; 21. Rohan Karkra, MBBS; 22. Meghna Arora, MBBS; 23. Dr. K.P. Ashwini, MDS – Paediatric and Preventive Dentistry; 24. Dr. Mirunalini Sundaravadivelu, MDS – Public Health Dentistry; 25. Prathikantam Raghu Pavan, BDS; 26. N. Shivarudrappa, Diploma in Dental Mechatronics; 27. Tanvi Bhatt, MPharm -Pharmaceutics; 28. Madhu Tanya Singh, MPharm – Pharmacology; 29. Sankeshwari Sushmita Ajay, MPharm – Industrial Pharmacy; 30. R. Priyadharseni, MPharm – Pharmaceutical Analysis; 31. Preeya Negi, MPharm – Pharmaceutical Chemistry; 32. Niharika Modi, MPharm – Pharmaceutical Biotechnology; 33. V. Nikitha, MPharm – Pharmaceutical Regulatory Affairs; 34. T. Sudharsan, M Pharm – Pharmacognosy; 35. A. Navya, M Pharm – Pharmacy Practice; 36. Shahi Shambhavi Somendra Kumar, M Pharm – Pharmaceutical Quality Assurance;  37. Dr. Nivya Jimmy, Pharm D; 38. G.S. Rakshanaa, PG Diploma in Clinical Research; 39. M. Vinutha, B Pharm; 40. N. Indhuja, D. Pharm; 41. M. Tasmiya Arbeen, M Sc – Medical Genetics & Genomics; 42. Sushanta Debnath, M Sc – Clinical Embryology; 43. M.M. Sreelekshmi, B Sc – Forensic Science; 44. N. Haripriya, Bachelor of Occupational Therapy; 45. Ankita Bhattacherjee, MSc – Environmental Sciences; 46. M. Anusree, MSc – Nutrition and Dietetics; 47. M. Sasi,  MSc – Geoinformatics; 48. Vishnu Ajith, MSc – Bioinformatics; 49. M. Sonika, MSc – Microbiology;  50.  V. Dhiya Anil, MSc – Environmental Science; 51. Kanika Ashwath, BSc – Food, Nutrition & Dietetics; 52. Subhashree Sunderay, BSc – Biotechnology; 53. Sanju Kumari, BSc – Microbiology; 54. Chandana S. Gowda, MBA – Hospital Administration; 55. E.C. Diya, BBA – Hospital & Health                       System Management.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]