Government announces ten-day Dasara holiday for Schools

Government announces ten-day Dasara holiday for Schools

September 9, 2021

Bengaluru: Days after the Government declared re-opening of Schools, the Education Department on Tuesday announced the schedule of Dasara and summer holidays for the current academic year (2021-22) for Schools in the State. 

According to the schedule,  all Schools (Government, aided, unaided and private) will be closed for Dasara for 10 days from Oct.10 to 20, 2021. 

The Schools will close for summer holidays  for four weeks from May 1 to 28, 2022. As per the academic calendar, Schools will run classes for 223 days and the students will get a total of 66 days as holidays in the academic year 2021-22.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]