Government appoints District Secretaries

Government appoints District Secretaries

Bengaluru:  Even as Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy is yet to appointment District in-Charge Minister even after one month in power, the Government on Saturday appointed District Secretaries, who are senior IAS officers, to all the districts of the State.

According to a notification, CMO (Chief Minister’s Office) Principal Secretary M. Lakshminarayan has been appointed as Mysuru District Secretary, Javed Akthar as Mandya District Secretary, Dr. G. Kalpana as Kodagu District Secretary and Rajendra Kumar Katharia as Chamarajanagar District Secretary.

June 24, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.