Hamsalekha to open Kavigoshti

Hamsalekha to open Kavigoshti

September 22, 2017

Mysuru: This year’s Dasara Kavigoshti will be held from Sept. 24 to 27 at Jaganmohan Palace, said Kavigoshti Sub-Committee In-charge President Rathna Urs, here this morning.

She said that the event would be inaugurated by music composer Hamsalekha on Sept. 24 at 10 am in the presence of District in-Charge Minister Dr. H.C. Mahadevappa, MLA Vasu and Dr. Siddalingaiah.

The inaugural event will be followed by Vikasa Kavigoshti in which Dr. Dharanidevi Malagatti, Prof. K.B. Siddaiah, Latha Hamsalekha and singer Master Ruthwick will take part.

On Sept.25, the committee has organised Vinoda Kavighosti and Geeta Gayana. Actor Mukyamanthri Chandru, Minister Dr. Geetha Mahadevaprasad and actress Mayuri will take part.

The Vishista Kavigoshti on Sept. 26 will feature actress and MLC Dr. Jayamala, Minister Umashree, Writer Dr. Neela and UPSC Rank Holder Kempa Honnaiah. The Dasara Kavigoshti culminates on Sept. 27 with Vikyatha Kavigoshti in which Dr. S.G. Siddaramaiah, Kannada University Vice Chancellor Dr. Mallika Ghanti and lyricist Jayanth Kaikini will take part.

DC D. Randeep, Kavigoshti Deputy Special Officer Dr. B.K.S. Vardhan and others were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]