IPL 2018 Auction Day-2: Jaydev Unadkat becomes most expensive Indian

IPL 2018 Auction Day-2: Jaydev Unadkat becomes most expensive Indian

January 28, 2018

Rajasthan Royals picks him for a whopping Rs.11.5 crore

Bengaluru: Jaydev Unadkat became the most expensive Indian player on the second day of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018 auction being held at Bengaluru. As a shocker for Tymal Mills, who went for Rs.12 crore and played for RCB last year, remained unsold.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Mohammad Nabi (Rs.1 crore), Sandeep Sharma (Rs.3 crore), Sachin Baby (Rs.20 lakh), Chris Jordon (Rs.1 crore), Billy Stanlake (Rs.50 lakh), Tanmay Agarwal  (Rs.20 lakh), Shreevats Goswami (Rs.1 crore).

Kings XI Punjab: Manoj Tiwary (Rs.1 crore), Mohit Sharma (Rs.2.40 crore), Mujeeb Zadran (Rs.4 crore), Barinder Sran (Rs.2.20 crore), Andrew Tye (Rs.7.20 crore), Ben Dwarshuis (Rs.1.40 crore), Akshdeep Nath (Rs.1 crore).

Mumbai Indians: Rahul Chahar (Rs.1.90 crore), Evin Lewis (Rs.3.80 crore), Saurabh Tiway (Rs.80 lakh), Ben Cutting (Rs.2.20 crore), Pradeep Sangwan (Rs.1.50 crore), JP Duminy (Rs.1 crore), Jason Beherendorff (Rs.1.50 crore), Tajinder Dhillon (Rs.55 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals: Gowtham Krishappa (Rs.6.20 crore), Dhawal Kulkarni (Rs.75 lakh), Jaydev Unadkat (Rs.11.50 crore), Ankit Sharma (Rs.20 lakh), Anureet Singh (Rs.30 lakh), Zahir Khan Pakteen (Rs.60), Shreyas Gopal    (Rs.20 lakh).

Chennai Super Kings: Shardul Thakur (Rs.2.6 crore), Jagadeesan Narayan (Rs.20 lakh), Mitchell Santner (Rs.50 lakh), Deepak Chahar (Rs.80 lakh), K.M. Asif (Rs.40 lakh).

Kolkata Knight Riders: Vinay Kumar (Rs.1 crore), Apoorv Wankhede (Rs.20 lakh), Rinku Singh (Rs.80 lakh), Shivam Mavi (Rs.3 crore), Cameron Delport (Rs.30 lakh).

Delhi Daredevils: Shahbaz Nadeem (Rs.3.20 crore), Daniel Christian (Rs.1.50 crore), Jayant Yadav (Rs.50 lakh), Gurkeerat Singh (Rs.75 lakh), Trent Boult (Rs.2.20 crore), Manjot Kalra (Rs.20 lakh), Abhishek Sharma (Rs.55 lakh).

READ ALSO  Chennai Super Kings lift their third IPL trophy

Royal Challengers Bangalore:  Murugan Ashwin (Rs.2.2 crore), Mandeep Singh (Rs.1.40 crore), Washington Sundar (Rs.3.20 crore), Pawan Negi (Rs.1 crore), Mohammad Siraj (Rs.2.60 crore), Nathan Coulter-Nile (Rs.2.20 crore).

Bidding was on when we went to Press.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]