Kousthubha to celebrate 8th anniversary on Feb.22

Kousthubha to celebrate 8th anniversary on Feb.22

Dr. Madhu Dixit Guruji will be presiding over the 8th anniversary celebrations of Kousthubha Kannada Monthly at Sri Nadabrahma Sangeetha Sabha on JLB Road here at 10 am on Feb.22. Dr. Shivananda Shivacharya Swamiji of Hiremutt in Tumakuru will inaugurate the celebrations in the presence of Jagadguru Dr. Siddhathotendra Swamiji of Korisiddeshwara Samsthana in Yadgir.

President of Karnataka Vaidya Sahitya Parishat Dr. C. Sharath Kumar will release the special issue while former VC of Kuvempu University Dr. K. Chidanandagowda will present Kousthubha award to achievers.

Ex-MLC Thontadarya, BJP leader H.V. Rajeev, State President of Bharath Krishi Samaja Siddagowdamodagi, Ursu Jagruthi Academy President N. Parthasarathy Raje Urs and others will be present, according to a press release.

February 20, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.