KSCA Mysore Zonal League 2017: Kiran, Jairaj shine in PET CC’s big win

KSCA Mysore Zonal League 2017: Kiran, Jairaj shine in PET CC’s big win

June 7, 2017

Helped by a well compiled century by opener H.R. Kiran (117, 16x4s, 1x6s) and a six wicket haul by medium-pacer Jairag Gowda (six for 16), PET CC, Mandya registered a big 265-run win over YMCC in the KSCA Mysore Zone II Division League match played at the PET grounds in Mandya, recently.

Meanwhile, in the III division match, RBNCC ‘B’ scored 91 runs victory over Hebbal CC at SDNR Wadiyar Stadium on Sunday last. Batting first RBNCC ‘B’ scored 271 for 8 in 50 overs with skipper Nirmith Nithyanand scored 59  and Punith Revanna scoring a well compiled 46 runs. Anjan picked up 3 for 50 for Hebbal CC.  In reply, Hebbal CC was bundled out for 180 in 44.2 overs. V.R. Shreyas picked up 5 for 35.

The Scores: II Division: At Mandya – PET CC: 345 for six in 50 overs (H.R. Kiran 117, R.S. Yogesh 72, Mustafa 33, A. Shashank 30, Kishan Ramesh three for 60) bt YMCC 77 in 30 overs (B.R. Abhilash 29, Jairaj Gowda six for 16).

At Mysuru – III Division: Mysore Underwriters SC 97 in 20.5 overs (Kushal five for 17) lost to Mysore City Gymkhana 99 for six in 17 overs (K.P. Mukund 34 n.o).

Warriors CC 236 in 45.1 overs (Imran Khan 88, Raghuveer 49, Ravi Nayak four for 29, S. Satish three for 49) bt Jayanagar SC 115 in 31.2 overs (M. Umesh 26, Deepak Gowda three for three).

FACC 210 in 45.2 overs (B. Mahesh 52, Nijaguna 36, Sanath Kumar 32, Hemanth 29, Chethan Lakshmishah five for 33) bt Young Cricketers 135 in 36.4 overs (Sathish Naryana 34, Ram 26, G.L. Raghunath five for 38).

READ ALSO  KSCA Mysuru Zonal Leagu: Pawan leads Saraswathipuram SC to victory

RBNCC ‘B’: 271 for eight in 50 overs (Nirmith Nithyanand 59, Punith Revanna 46, Anish Suman 34, Anjan three for 50) bt Hebbal CC 180 in 44.2 overs (Prem 37, Shreyas five for 35).

IV Division: Srigandha Cricketers 164 in 42.5 overs (R. Amruth 41, C.K. Chandrashekar four for 35, Prabhu three for 24) lost to SGKM 165 for eight in 30.5 overs (Dinesh Kumar 70, S.M. Suthan five for 48).

Rising Star CC 153 in 43 overs (Piyush Bafna 43, R. Madhusudhan five for 27) lost to Navajyothi CC 157 for five in 27.3 overs (Harshith 59 n.o, Dheemanth 28, Syed Younis three for 40).

Agraharam CC 103 in 43.2 overs (Umesh five for 18) lost to NMCC 105 for six in 15.5 overs (S. Madhav 28, Jayanth 27 n.o, N. Ravikumar three for 34).

Chamaraja CC 246 in 48.5 overs (R. Siddesh 63, Farman Khaleel 32, G. Pradyumna four for 23) bt Royals CC 161 in 43.2 overs (T.N. Varun Rao 38, Om Guru Prakash 29, C.V. Rajesh four for 25).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]