KSCA Mysuru Zone presents Annual Awards 2017-18

KSCA Mysuru Zone presents Annual Awards 2017-18

March 25, 2018

The Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) – Mysuru Zone Annual Awards (2017-18) ceremony was held at Nityotsava Hall here last evening.

Dodda Ganesh, former India cricketer and Managing Committee Member of KSCA – Bengaluru, gave away prizes to the Mysuru Zone players who have won different tournaments and league matches and also for those who have performed well and have represented the State.

Speaking on the occasion, Dodda Ganesh lauded the efforts of the Mysuru Zone in conducting the zonal cricketing activities in a good manner. He also wished the Mysuru Zone cricketers who have performed well and identified cricketers like Nikin Jose, Shashank and Kruthik Krishna, who have the potential to make in big and asked them to work hard and aim to represent the State and country in the days to come.

Santhosh Menon, Asst. Secretary (Cricket), KSCA, Bengaluru, who was the guest of honour, congratulated the Mysuru Zone for conducting the Annual Awards function immediately after the Tournaments are over.

He also emphasised KSCA’s objectives of promoting the game in districts and mofussil centres by providing infrastructure, coaching and practice facilities, Academy and Tournament exposure.

Sudhakar Rai, Chairman, KSCA, Mysuru Zone, welcomed the gathering. S. Balachandar, Convener, read out the Annual Report (2017-18). A.V. Shashidhara, MC Member & Zonal Co-ordinator and B.K. Kumar, Zonal In-charge, were present.

Prize winners

State representations (U-25): M.B. Darshan; U-19: S.J. Nikin Jose (Captain), Gowtham Sagar and B. Dheemanth; U-16: Kruthik Krishna.

Women: Senior State: K. Rakshitha and Shubha Satish; U-19: Sneha Jagadish.

READ ALSO  KSCA Mysuru Zone Inter-Club Tournaments: RBNCC wins U-19 title

Naveen Chandar Trophy Schools Tournament: Winners – Marimallappa’s HS; Runner – Excel Public School; KSCA Inter-Collegiate Tournament: Winners – Sapient College; Runner-up: Maharaja’s College; U-19 Club League: Winner – Jo Jo CC; Runner-up: RBNCC.

T-20 Tournament: Winner- Jo Jo CC; Runner: MUCSC; M. Gopalaswami Memorial Tournament: Winner – RBNCC; Runner: Jo Jo CC.

KSCA Zonal League: 1st Division Winner – Jo Jo CC; Runner –  National CC. 2nd Division Winner – Karavali Cricketers; Runner – The Mysore Gymkhana; 3rd Division Winner – The Mysore City Gymkhana; Runner – RBNCC ‘B’; IV Division Winner – Navajyothi CC; Runner – National CC.

Highest Run-getter – 1st Division: S. Shivaprasad (MCC); Highest wicket-taker: G. Shantharaju (57 wickets – Jo Jo CC).

Sri Gopalaswami Tourney: Highest run-getter: N. Bharath (Jo Jo CC-198 runs); Highest Wicket-taker: G. Shantharaju (17 wickets); T-20: Highest run-getter: P. Vishnu (251 runs – MUCSC); Highest wicket-taker: G. Shantharaju (16 wickets).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]