Kusumakar Shetty, Vivekananda elected as Stewards of MRC

Kusumakar Shetty, Vivekananda elected as Stewards of MRC

August 28, 2018

The following persons have been elected as the Stewards and Management Committee Members of Mysore Race Club (MRC) Limited at the elections held during the 50th Annual General Meeting yesterday:

While H. Kusumakar Shetty (139 votes) and L. Vivekananda (116 votes) were elected to the two vacant posts of Stewards, B.N. Cariappa (147 votes) and M.C. Mallikarjun (102) were elected as the Management Committee Members. G. Venkatesh will continue as the Chairman of MRC for another term.

The annual general body meeting was held at 11 in the morning and the process of electing two Stewards and two Management Committee Members was held in the afternoon and the results were announced after the counting of votes.

Government nominated Members Deputy Commissioner Abhiram G. Sankar and City Police Commissioner Dr.A. Subramanyeswara Rao were present during the meeting.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]