Winners of Inter-Collegiate Yoga Contest

Winners of Inter-Collegiate Yoga Contest

August 28, 2018

JSS College, B.N. Road, with 804.05 points, bagged Overall Championship at the Mysuru City Inter-Collegiate Yogasana Competition, jointly organised by Onkarmal Somani College of Education and Dept. of Physical Education, University of Mysore (UoM), at Somani B.Ed College in city on Aug.17.


Men Section: 1. N.C. Subhash (SBRR Mahajana FGC) – 190.05 Points; 2. C. Rakshith Kumar (Maharaja’s College) – 188; 3. Rohith (SBRR Mahajana FGC) – 187; 4. Yogesh Bovi (Yuvaraja’s College) – 172.05; 5. D.S. Suhas (SJCE) – 147.05; 6. S.B. Nirajna Swamy (NIE) – 139.

Women Section: 1. Deekshitha (Vidyavardhaka PG Centre) – 188; 2. Jahnavi V. Madhu (Maharani’s Science College) – 180; 3. S. Divya (Yuvaraja’s College) – 173.05; 4. Anusha Honnaiah (Seshadripuram PU College) – 172; 5. B.N. Kavya (JSS College, B.N. Road) – 167.05; 6. R.N. Sanjana (NIE) – 163.

Recent News

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.