Legislative Assembly Polls-2018: JD(S) appoints Party Observers

Legislative Assembly Polls-2018: JD(S) appoints Party Observers

May 12, 2017

Mysuru: The Janata Dal (Secular), which has been gearing up for Legislative Assembly Polls scheduled for next year, has appointed Party Observers in all 30 districts across the State to strengthen the party at  the grass-root level.  

The Observers have been given the responsibility of appointing that party office-bearers at the district, taluk and panchayat levels and they have been asked to complete the process by end of this month.

It is said that the party decided to appoint Observers to show that JD(S) believed in decentralisation of powers and it was not H.D. Deve Gowda or H.D. Kumaraswamy, the only decision makers.

JD(S) has also appointed a five-member Supervisory Committee headed by MLA Suresh Babu to oversee the functioning of the Observers.

Sources added that the party had put on hold the announcement of the first list of 150 candidates for the upcoming Assembly Polls as office-bearers in some panchayat and taluk levels had to be appointed.

List of observers

Bengaluru Urban: Rajanna, T. Prabhakar, A.P. Ranganath

Bengaluru Rural: Vijay Kumar, Maqsood

Belagavi: Alkod Hanumanthappa, T.A. Sharavana

Bidar: Mahantesh Patil, Basavaraj Padayatri

Bagalkote: Ismail Kalabudde, Gururaj

Ballari: Ramesh Gowda, Channaraju Kunigal

Vijayapura: Syed Mohid Althaf, Anand

Kalaburagi: MLC Syed Mudeer Aga, Ashok Managoli

Yadgir: Sriramaiah, Oscar Davanagere

Raichur: K.V. Amarnath, Shivaraju Patil

Koppal: C.M. Nagaraju, Dayanand

Gadag: Kalle Rudresh, Srinivas Badiger

Dharwad: Marilingegowda, Chandrashekar

Haveri: Srikanth Shivamogga, Madhusudan

Chitradurga: Rangegowda, Mahalingappa

Davanagere: Konareddy, Mutturaju

Kolar: R.V. Harish, Belli Lokesh

Chikkaballapur: Shankaregowda, N.M. Prithviraj

Tumakuru: Lokesh Patil Shivram, Devaraj Hattihalli

Shivamogga: Siddramegowda, Laggere Narayanaswamy

Chikkamagalur: Anil Kumar, Lingappa

Ramanagar: Ravi, A. Devegowda

Mandya: K.V. Narayanaswamy, Pradeep Kumar

Mysuru: Prabhavathi Jayaram, S.V. Swamy Maddur

Hassan: B.L. Devaraju, G.T. Srinivas

Chamarajanagar: Mahadevappa

Udupi: Sudhakara Shetty, Syed

Dakshina Kannada: Bojegowda, Ramaswamy

Uttara Kannada: MLC Marithibbegowda, Yogendra

Madikeri: G.B. Shivakumar, Basavaraju.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]