MDJA Sports Meet concludes

MDJA Sports Meet concludes

July 26, 2022

The two-day Annual Sports Meet for journalists and their family organised by Mysuru District Journalists Association (MDJA) at University of Mysore (UoM) Sports Pavilion concluded yesterday with President’s XI team in Cricket and Shivamurthy Juptimath and S.K. Chandrashekar in Shuttle Badminton emerging Champions in their respective games. In Cricket finals, President’s XI team (Captain – Suresh) beat Treasurer’s XI (Captain – Shivamurthy Juptimath) to emerge winners.

Jeevan of President’s XI team, who excelled in batting, was awarded ‘Man of the Series’ while Ravikumar who excelled in bowling was awarded ‘Best Bowler.’ In Shuttle Badminton, Shivamurthy Juptimath and S.K. Chandrashekar beat Madhusudan and Dinesh to take home winner’s trophy.

City Police Commissioner Dr. Chandragupta distributed the prizes. Earlier, Additional DC Dr. B.S. Manjunathaswamy inaugurated the Cricket Tournament. MDJA President S.T. Ravikumar, General Secretary M. Subramanya, City Secretary P. Rangaswamy, Treasurer Nagesh Panathale, State Committee Member Raghavendra and Senior Journalist B.S. Prabhurajan were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]