Medal-winners at State-level Kickboxing Championship

Medal-winners at State-level Kickboxing Championship

July 10, 2019

Fighters of Elite Academy, Rajiv Nagar, Mysuru, represented the district in the State-level Kickboxing Championship and bagged 7 Gold, 3 Silver and 1 Bronze.

More than 300 participants from all over Karnataka took part in this event which was divided into seven categories — Musical Form, Point Fighting, Kick Light, Low Kick, Light Contact, Full Contact and K-1.

N. Madesh, Syed Mohammed Zubair, Hajira Kouser and Sayed Mohammed Tajjudin clinched Gold Medals in the Seniors Category while Zain Ansar and Syeda Rushda bagged Gold Medal in the Younger Cadets Category.

Zayan Ansar won Gold Medal in the Youngest Cadets Category. Farhen Nigar won Silver Medal in Youngest Cadets.

Mir Zain-Ur-Rehman and Aryan Khan won Silver Medals in the Youngest Cadets Category while Syed Salauddin won Gold Medal in the Younger Cadets Category.

All the Fighters were trained by Mohamed Farjath Iyaz, Chief Instructor and Founder of Elite Academy. Mohamed Farjath Iyaz is a National Coach, Asian Referee and Asian Bronze Medallist in kickboxing.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]