Medal winners in Powerlifting

Medal winners in Powerlifting

September 26, 2018

The following city athletes bagged medals at the recently held 40th Men’s and 22nd Women’s State Powerlifting Championship-2018 (Bench Press Championships):

Alifiya Vagh – Gold in Women’s Masters category; Farida Taher – Silver in Women’s Seniors; Pinakin Ayare – Silver in Men’s Seniors; Chandan Shivalinge Gowda – Bronze in Men’s Seniors.

This event was held under the banner of Karnataka Powerlifting Association, Dharwad Powerlifting Association and affiliated to India Powerlifting Federation.

These athletes have been training under the tutelage of Sujay Janardhan who is a  world champion and a Commonwealth medallist.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]