Medal-winning karatekas of Mysuru

Medal-winning karatekas of Mysuru

February 13, 2020

The following Karatekas have bagged prizes in Shorin India Karate Championship held at Notre Dame School in city recently:

Roopanagar Centre: M. Vasishtha – 3rd prize in Kumite, 3rd in Kata, 3rd in Group Kata and 3rd in Kobudo Kata; Aviral Jain – 2nd in Kata, 3rd in Group Kata, 3rd in Kumite; Aditya M. Patil – 1st in Kata, 3rd in Kumite, 3rd in Group Kata and 3rd in Kumite; M. Srujan – 1st in Kumite; N. Hithesh – 2nd in Kumite and 3rd in Kata; Aleena Johnson – 1st in Kumite, 1st in Kata, 1st in Group Kata and 1st in Kobudo Kata; Ananya Ashwin – 1st in Group Kata, 3rd in Kumite and 3rd in Kata; L. Harshith Gowda – 1st in Kumite, Trishul Sudarshan – 1st in Kumite, 1st place in Kata; Manvish M. Poojary – 2nd in Kumite; Ann Johnson – 2nd in Kumite, K.S. Aadhya – 3rd in Kumite; R.P. Punarv Gowda – 3rd in Kata and R. Varshik – 3rd in Kumite.

Manasa Centre: Kanva Keshava – 1st in both Kata and Kumitel Raahil Jinnah – 3 in both Kata and Kumite; Srirama Satwik Vepa – 3rd, Chandana Jas – 1st in Kumite and 2nd in Kata, Aadit Kombrabail – 2nd in Kumite; Aarav Kombrabail – 2nd in Kumite, Seshu Hasini Vepa – 3rd in Kata; Anubhav Chatterjee – 2nd in Kumite,  3rd in Kata, and Shashwath Kumar – 3rd in Kumite; Dattagalli Centre:  Spoorthy P. Mathad – 1st in Kumite and 2nd in Kata, K. Keerthana – 1st in Kumite, Mahabala B. Gurumallesh – 3rd in Kata and Kumite; M. Kanaka – 1st in Kumite and 3rd in Kata; K. Likith Manu – 3rd in Kumite; R. Eshaan – 1st in Kata, Joshika M. Kumar  – 1st in Kumite and 3rd in Kata; M. Shreemahi Tanush – 1st in Kumite.

READ ALSO  Prize winners in State-level Karate Championship

Ramakrishnanagar Centre: J. Chinmay – 2nd in Kata and 3rd in Kumite; J. Yashaswini – 1st in Kata and 2nd in Kumite; N. Vismai – 3rd in Kumite and K. Ayush – 2nd in Kata and 3rd in Kumite; S. Rishith – 3rd in Kumite, Sanshray Dilipa – 3rd in Kumite; B. Ramswaroop – 2nd in Kumite; Monisha Dilipa – 3rd in Kata.

St. Maria De Mattias School:  G. Raksha – 2nd in Kata; Pavan Kumar – 3rd in Kata; Vipul Sagar – 3rd in Kumite, G.S. Varun – 3rd in Kumite; B. Karanth – 3rd in Kumite; Jeevankumar – 3rd in Kumite; O. Kamalesh – 3rd in Kata.

Podar International School, Hebbal: N. Shravanee – 2nd in Kumite and 3rd in Kata, M.P. Manyata – 3rd in Kumite; Prajwal R. Gowda – 2nd in Kumite; Aliza Shah – 3rd in Kumite, Andrea Arun – 3rd in Kata; Samyak M. Achar – 2nd in Kumite  and 3rd in Kata.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]