Mysore Summer Races-2018 from May 25

Mysore Summer Races-2018 from May 25

The Mysore Summer Races-2018, with 12 days of racing, will commence from May 25 (Friday) and concludes on Aug.8 (Wednesday).

STAKES AND CUPS: Rs.3,28,75,000 in Stakes and Rs.6,20,000 in Cups, aggregating to Rs.3,34,95,000.

RACING: About 378 horses are expected to participate during the season.

The following Trainers have been licensed by MRC to train during Mysore Summer Races-2018: M. Bobby, Bipin V. Salvi, Dinesh Pujar, M. Eshwer, Feroz M. Khan, C.D. Monnappa, Prashanth Pawar, T. Natraj, Poorna Chandra Tejaswi, Md. Sajid Qureshi, C. Girinath, Rakesh, Ranjeet Shinde, G. Srinivas Babu, S. Santosh Rao, G.T. Surender, M. Pratap Kamat, Vikram Appachu, Vishal Yadav and S.M. Johnson.

WEBSITE: Log on to for all racing updates.

ADMISSION RATES: Rate of admission will be Rs.20 only for all days.

TOTALIZATOR POOLS: Ticket for Win. Place, Second Horse Pool, Quinella, Forecast, Trinalla, Treble, Mini Jackpot and Jackpot Pools is Rs.10 and are combined with Bangalore Turf Club Limited, according to a press release from K.G. Anant Raj Urs, Secretary, MRC Ltd.


1st Day                                 May 25                       The Spar Million

2nd Day                                May 30                       The Nairn Trophy

3rd Day                                 June 6                         The Chevalier Trophy

4th Day                                 June 13                       The Amba Vilas Palace Trophy

5th Day                                 June 20                       The Stewards Trophy

6th Day                                 June 27                       The RWITC Ltd. Trophy

7th Day                                 July 4                           The Lady Doctors Fillies Trial Stakes

8th Day                                 July 11                        The S.V. Subramaniam Memorial Trophy

9th Day                                 July 18                        The Mysore Colts Trial Stakes

READ ALSO  International Day of Yoga - June 21

10th Day                              July 23                        The HRC Trophy

11th Day                              Aug.1                          The BOL Publication Trophy

12th Day                              Aug.8                          The Mysore Race Club Million

[The above dates are subject to alteration]

May 23, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.