Mysuru District Unit of Karnataka Ex-Servicemen Association formed

Mysuru District Unit of Karnataka Ex-Servicemen Association formed

April 11, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: The Mysuru District Unit of Akhila Karnataka Ex-Servicemen Association has come into being with K.P. Diwakar as its President. The objectives of the Association includes redressal of grievances of ex-servicemen, seeking Government benefits  and such other issues. 

The other office-bearers are: S. Shivakumar, M.K. Annegowda, Subash Satish and Neelakanta Kumara Shetty – all Vice-Presidents; H.S. Nanjundaswamy – General Secretary; K.E. Jeevan – Treasurer; P.K. Dharmendra –  Joint Secretary; S. Nataraj –  Joint Treasurer; Ravindra Kumar Jatti – Organising Secretary; D.B. Devaraj – Assistant Secretary; Manjunath, Belliappa and B.R. Raghavendra – District Chief Convenors.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]