Mysuru Warriors ropes in 12 players from KPL auction

Mysuru Warriors ropes in 12 players from KPL auction

July 22, 2018

N.R. Group, owners of Mysuru Warriors, participated in the player’s auction yesterday at Chinnaswamy Stadium for KPL 2018. In the player’s auction process, Mysuru Warriors roped in12 players who will be representing the team in seventh season of the KPL 2018.

The players roped in during the auction are:

Sl. No.                         Name of the Players                                    Auction Amount

  1.                               Amit Verma                                                          7.6 Lakhs
  2.                               K.V. Siddharth                                                     2.5 Lakhs
  3.                               Prateek Jain                                                         4.3 Lakhs
  4.                               Shoaib Manager                                                  1.55 Lakhs
  5.                               Rajoo Bhatkal                                                      20 Thousand
  6.                               Arjun Hoysala                                                      3.10 Lakhs
  7.                               Luvnith Sisodai                                                   80 Thousand
  8.                               Prasidh Krishna                                                  35 Thousand
  9.                               Sharath Srinivas                                                 20 Thousand
  10.                               Kushal Wadhwani                                              50 Thousand
  11.                               K.H. Manoj                                                          20 Thousand
  12.                               K. Gowtham                                                        25 Thousand
READ ALSO  KPL 2018: Bijapur Bulls walk past Hubli Tigers with ease

Players Retained

Sl. No.                         Name of the Players                                    Auction Amount

  1.                               J. Suchith                                                               2.5 Lakhs
  2.                               Vyshak Vijay Kumar                                            2.1 Lakhs
  3.                               S.P. Manjunath                                                     2.7 Lakhs
  4.                               B.N. Bhareth                                                         1.2 Lakhs


Modelled on the lines of IPL, the 20-20 Tournament is organised by the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) and will witness competition between seven teams. Started in 2009, the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) is now in its seventh season which will commence on August 15, 2018. The tournaments are scheduled to be hosted at Mysuru, Bengaluru and Hubballi.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]