Narasimharaja tops the list of Best Police Stations in city

Narasimharaja tops the list of Best Police Stations in city

June 26, 2017

Mysuru: City’s Narasimharaja Police Station has emerged as numero uno among the Police Stations (both Traffic and L&O) in the city. The list was announced by City Police Commissioner Dr. A. Subrahmanyeswara Rao. The grading of Police Stations was introduced in the State during the meeting held at DGP and IGP’s office in Bengaluru last year.

List of top Police Stations in city

Law and Order

  1. Narasimharaja PS
  2. Saraswathipuram PS
  3. Mandi PS
  4. V.V. Puram PS
  5. Krishnaraja PS
  6.  Jayalakshmipuram PS
  7.  Udayagiri PS
  8.  Nazarbad PS
  9.  Vidyaranyapuram PS            
  10. Mettagalli PS
  11.  Devaraja PS
  12.  Kuvempunagar PS
  13.  Ashokapuram PS
  14.  Lakshar PS
  15.  Vijayanagar PS
  16.  Lakshmipuram PS
  17.  Hebbal PS
  18.  Alanahalli PS


  1. Narasimharaja Traffic PS
  2. Devaraja Traffic PS
  3. Krishnaraja Traffic PS
  4. V.V. Puram Traffic PS
  5. Siddartha Traffic PS

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]