National Traditional Wrestling Tournament in city on Mar.4

National Traditional Wrestling Tournament in city on Mar.4

February 28, 2018

About 25 pairs of wrestlers from across the country including international-level wrestlers will fight it out at the National-level Traditional Wrestling Tournament, organised by K.R. Mohan Kumar Mithra Balaga, at D. Devaraj Urs Multipurpose Stadium, adjacent to Dasara Exhibition Grounds in city, on Mar.4 from 3 pm onwards.

The Tournament will be inaugurated by former Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa. Former Union Minister V. Sreenivasa Prasad will preside. Former MUDA Chairman K.R. Mohan Kumar and others will be present.

Disclosing this at a press meet at Pathrakartara Bhavan here yesterday, BJP leader N.M. Naveen Kumar said that Pailwan Naveen Mor, an Asian Games medalist, will fight against Rajesh Khali, the Hind Kesari title winner in a one-hour long bout to win the ‘Manegar Venkataiah Memorial Award’ and a cash prize of Rs.1 lakh.

He further said that winners of various categories will be presented with a trophy and cash prize and added that senior wrestlers from various Garadis across the city would be felicitated on the occasion.

The posters of the Tournament were released on the occasion.

Pailwan Krishna, Pailwan Bannur Ravi, Pailwan Amruth Purohit and Pailwan Sunil were present during the press meet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.