New District Ministers for Mysuru, Mandya

New District Ministers for Mysuru, Mandya

April 11, 2020

Bengaluru: Amid COVID-19 lockdown, the State Government on Thursday  effected some changes in District in-charge Ministers, according to which Co-operation Minister and Yeshwanthpur MLA S.T. Somashekar has been appointed as Mysuru District Minister, replacing V. Somanna, who however, continues as Kodagu District Minister. 

Somanna was appointed as In-charge Minister for two districts — Mysuru and Kodagu —  in August last year. Now Somashekar has replaced Somanna as Mysuru District in-charge Minister.

Among other changes, Horticulture Minister K.C. Narayanagowda has been named as the new Mandya District in-charge Minister, replacing Revenue Minister R. Ashoka, who however continues as Bengaluru Rural District In-charge Minister.

Primary and Secondary Education Minister S. Suresh Kumar continues to be in charge of Chamarajanagar District, while Deputy Chief-Minister Dr. C.N. Ashwathnarayan continues as Ramanagara District in-charge Minister. 

Chief Minister B.S.Yediyurappa has kept for himself in-charge of Bengaluru Urban District.

With the naming of new District in-charge Ministers, all except three Ministers in the Yediyurappa Cabinet — Ramesh Jarkiholi, Gopalaiah and Shrimanth Patil — have got responsibilities as District Ministers.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]