New office-bearers of IMA, Mysuru

New office-bearers of IMA, Mysuru

October 4, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: The election of new office-bearers of Indian Medical Association (IMA), Mysuru Branch, for the year 2021-22 was held on Sept. 26 at a private hotel in city. The office-bearers who were elected unanimously are as follows:

President: Dr. S. Sujatha  Rao; President – Elect: Dr. Y.M. Shivakumar; Vice – Presidents: Dr. M.S. Jayanth and Dr. N. Chandrabhan Singh; Hon. Secretary: Dr. K.T.  Chandra Shekar; Joint Secretary: Dr. R.D. Manjunath; Treasurer: Dr.K.P. Devianand and Past President: Dr. B.N. Anandaravi.

The 15 Executive Committee Members are: Dr. P.L. Basavanna, Dr. N. Bhaskar, Dr. T.M. Mahadevappa, Dr. L. Mahendra, Dr. P. Malegowda. Dr. G.V. Nagaraja Murthy, Dr. K.H. Prasad, Dr. P. Puttaswamy, Dr. P. Ravi, Dr. P. Sathya, Dr. Shamshad Suleman, Dr. H.B. Shashidhar, Dr. S. Shivalinga, Dr. B.N Shivashankar and Dr. R. Sudha.

The 17 State Council Members: Dr. B.R. Anand, Dr. V. Aravindappa, Dr. S.G. Ashok, Dr. Dhananjaya, Dr. M.S. Kempegowda, Dr. K.V. Lakshmidevi, Dr. B.S. Manjunath, Dr. D. Parameshwar Naik, Dr. S.B. Prakash, Dr. C. Rajan, Dr. H. Ramegowda, Dr. K. Somasundar, Dr. Suresh Rudrappa, Dr. Capt. G.S. Venkatesh, Dr. K.B. Gurumurthy, Dr. Md. Shiraz Ahmed and Dr. G.M. Vamdev. The 9 Central Council Members are: Dr. L. Deve Gowda, Dr. H.N. Dinesh, Dr. A.H. Hareesh, Dr. S. Prasanna Shankar, Dr. B.V. Rajgopal, Dr.B.M. Mahesh, Dr. M.L. Ramachandra, Dr. M.R. Shashikumar and Dr.S.P. Yoganna, according to a press release.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]